Reviews

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Here we present some of the many verified reviews & testimonials from some of our wonderful guests who have stayed with us recently

 

Guest Visitors' Book

In our guest lounge, we keep a visitors' book for guests to write comments in, here are a few.

“Lovely -   Comfy beds and great food”

Pat & Ray Reeves, Havering, Essex, 12/13 June 2019

“Don’t want to go back! Be back again"

Barry Holloway, Luckett, Cornwall, 8/9 June 2019

“Good, good, very good, outstanding"

Kevin & Joe, Berlin, Germany, 3 July 2019

“Had a fantastic time. Great place to spend our 30th anniversary. Staff very friendly. White Hart lovely for dinner, too”

Kathy & Simon, Basingstoke, 1 July 2019

“Super relaxing stay”

Jim & Carol Wilkins, Eastleigh, Hants, 15 June 2019

TripAdvisor Reviews

Here are a few of the many reviews left on TripAdvisor

Review for The Place To Stay, Frome, Somerset, Guest House family bed and breakfast accommodation near to Longleat & Longleat Safari Park "We Could Not Have Been More Happy"

Fantastic stay

"Just a wonderful place to stay. We were with our two young daughters and had the family accommodation with two rooms. The kids loved the bunk beds and we found the spacious bedroom fantastic. Everything was clean and comfortable, the service great and breakfast plentiful. We will definitely be back”

Steve D, Toronto, Canada, 22 July 2019 (5 star rating)

 

Everything you want from a weekend stay

“Everything about this place has clearly been thought about and every effort is made to make guests comfortable and happy. Lovely old style room, but still with modern comforts. Jos made it clear that we could ask for anything we needed, but all was perfectly in place already.

We loved being in the courtyard, quiet and peaceful.

The food at the White Hart Inn (a stumble away) and breakfast were both delicious. You must eat dinner at the White Hart and you must get the steak, very reasonable and very tasty.

We really needed a relaxing break and this clearly delivered. An easy drive to Longleat safari and Jos has lots of stories and information about the place.

I’d definitely return.”

YakiToni, Brighton, June 2019 (5 star rating)

 

Just a Lovely Place to Stay

We stayed for one night and our room (Longleat View) was absolutely lovely, spacious and everything that we needed. There were chocolates on the pillows, plenty of tea/coffee and biscuits and the room was overlooking the Longleat Estate and the room was so spacious. The owner (Joss), her son and staff were so friendly and helpful and there were some nice extra touches where you could even use a large fridge in the kitchen for your own wine, beer or food; who else would do that! It was a beautiful sunny day and the house has a beautiful garden with plenty of seating and many of the guests were enjoying this. Breakfast was in a lovely room and laid out well with quite a choice of food and the staff would always asked you if you needed more tea or anything else. How this lovely place is run and how it is, is just perfect.

Kunzel40, June 2019 (5 star rating)

 

Booking.Com Reviews

Here is a small selection of some of the reviews left on Booking.com.

booking.com guest reviews & restimonials

"Wonderful"

"The quiet location but close to plenty of attractions. Food fantastic at breakfast"

Kenneth, United Kingdon, August 2019 (10 star rating)

 

“Absolutely marvellous place and so peaceful"

"Everything was perfect if you are staying in the area you could not find anywhere better”

Dennisjohn, United Kingdom, July 2019 (10 star rating)

 

"Awesome quiet place in the country with all of the home comforts. Thanks for a lovely stay!"

"Lovely quiet place in the country. Very Clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was hearty with a lot of variety. Thanks for a great stay! Walked to local pub for a meal at night, it was sensational"

Liz, New Zealand, July 2019 (10 star rating)